Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Ruby Chow's. We'd love to have your feedback!

Atlanta

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Ruby Chow's and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Melanietdark 6 months ago

Basil Chicken

My husband and I have long awaited the opening of Ruby Chow's since the closing of Miso Izakaya, and the food here definitely did not disappoint! We visited on opening night, and the food was delicious right off the bat. While we tried many courses, the Basil Chicken was my favorite, followed by the Szechuan Green Beans. Will be back very soon!

Christine 6 months ago

Shoyu Tomago

We loved Guy Wong's Miso Izakaya back in the day, and were so excited to have him bring back a few signature dishes. The shoyu tamago and Katsu pork buns remain our favorites but it was fun to try some of his new dishes as well! Cocktails were great and refreshing too. I had the soi cowboy and my partner had the signature old fashioned

Gregfriedgood 6 months ago

Pork Belly & Grits

Wonderful presentation and absolutely delicious. The flavor combination of the pork and green onion combined with the texture of the grits was perfect!

Marcjfisher2 7 months ago

Seared Scallops

Absolutely some of the best scallops I have had.

Jerry 7 months ago

Chopped Yellowtail Collar

I felt that all the food was authentic Chinese cuisine, hard to find in Atlanta and I miss it after living in Asia for nearly 20 years. The atmosphere is also nice and it doesn't hurt that I live at the Ponce City Flats and can just walk over in minutes. You can't beat mango and sticky rice as a desert either.

Missamanda 7 months ago

Shoyu Tomago

I've been waiting for Ruby Chow to open & my friends and I went last night. The decor inside is gorgeous. We ordered pretty much one of everything in the menu & it was all amazing! Guy Wong is a culinary treasure & I'm sooo glad that Atlanta gets to reap those benefits!! Go now & eat all the things. You won't be disappointed!! Also, if you love an old fashioned, try the Ping's OF. We definitely left fat & happy & cannot wait to go back!!

Powerchick 7 months ago

Pork Kimchi Rice

Oh. My. God.

Hannah 6 months ago

Shoyu Tomago

When Miso Izakaya closed, I was devastated because their Shoyu Tamago was my favorite! Super happy when the owners opened up Ruby Chows AND shoyu tamago was on their new menu! It's just as delicious as I remember -- crispy rice cake with a salty sweet soy sauce reduction and a perfectly cooked egg on top. Yum. Wish I was eating it right now. The vegetarian options were also amazing -- loved the general tso's veggie chicken dish. Even my meat eater boyfriend loved it.

Tara Bryant 6 months ago

Vegetarian General Tso's Chicken

We decided to try the Vegetarian General Tso's chicken, even though we normally do eat meat, and it was delicious! The flavor was great and it was perfectly crispy. We will definitely be back!

Hbeilin29 7 months ago

Basil Chicken

Hearty portion and perfectly cooked! Loved the ambiance too.

Amilcarslife 7 months ago

Vegetarian General Tso's Chicken

This is the best General Tso I have ever had & one of my favorite vegan dishes Ive had in Atlanta. Even better than eating chicken. The texture and lightly fried coating was perfect. The sweet soy sauce base is phenomenal and the peppers give it the perfect spiciness. This will be my go-to dish every time I visit Ruby Chow. Thank you for creating this remarkable dish Chef Wong!

Hayleigh 7 months ago

Shoyu Tomago

Everything we ate was delish, but the shoyu tomago was unique and not like anything else you can get in Atlanta. Will definitely be hitting up again!

Megoetz6 7 months ago

Pot Au Crème

Along the way, we tried the duck and pork buns, bone marrow, shumai, shoyu tomago, and yi mein. All of the dishes were phenomenal and unique in flavors, but the Pot Au Crème was the perfect ending to our meal. This little bowl of deliciousness had so much to it. It was light and airy, it had salty and sweet flavors, it had lots of texture, and I found myself scraping the bowl to get every last bit. The miso caramel mixed with the dark chocolate was an amazing combination, and to top it off, the salty crunch of the sesame brittle was a deliciously pleasant surprise. I was audibly saying "wow" and "mmmm" after every bite. My only complaint is that it wasn't bottomless.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA